Skip to Main Content

Webinar Series

Free Registration

The PGCS monthly webinar series, which has been developed for the CASG and the Defence Program and Project Management Community, will deliver a series of one-hour monthly webinar session.

With the permission of the CASG Assistant Secretary of Program Management, Mr. Stephen McDonald, the PGCS is pleased to extend this webinar series to the "whole of Government".

This monthly program has been designed to provide relevant project management and project controls topics for further professionalisation, whilst hearing from experienced international and defence industry speakers.

Attendees also have the ability to engage in a live typed Q&A with presenters* and discussion forum with other attendees during sessions.

You can register for the Webinar Series with the below registration button. If you are wanting to register for the Earned Schedule 20th Anniversary Event please click on the Register button further down the page.

Once registered, you will have access to all monthly presentations. An email reminder will be sent 24 hours prior to the webinar which will include the link to the Webinar Series Portal and your log in details.

*Please note that if a presenter is not available during their presentation time, all questions will be responded to and provided in an FAQ document post webinar.


Next Presentation:

Earned Schedule 20th Anniversary Special Event

REGISTER

Outline:

Walt Lipke (USA) - Earned Schedule, 20 years of innovation, past - present and future.

Kym Henderson (Australia) - Validating Earned Schedule, the research and studies.

Robert Van de Velde (Canada) - Act Fast, Think Fast: Agile Schedule Performance.

Paulo André de Andrad (Brazil) - Research on a categoriser to enhance expected project duration forecasting performance using ES.

Mario Vanhoucke (Belgium) - A 20-year academic research journey summarized in one presentation.

Michael Higgins (UK) - Telling the time in the UK.

Click through to see the full program and more on this special event.


Earned Schedule 20th Anniversary Event
Wednesday, 8 March 2023

The webinar will be run twice to allow delegates from around the world to view the proceedings at a convenient time. The content of both sessions will be identical. Webinar program starts (local time):

Session 1 - Oceania / East Asia

New Zealand 3:00pm
Brisbane 12:00 noon
Sydney 1:00pm
Tokyo 11:00am
Mumbai 7:30am

Session 2 - Europe / USA

London 4:00pm
Paris 5:00pm
New York 11:00am
Los Angeles 8:00am

Note: The start times of individual presentations will be published prior to the event.


Presenter Line Up

Previous Webinars

Webinars for previous years can be accessed and viewed from the PGCS Library.

Click through to view the 2020 webinars presented by: Val Jonas, Chuck Keating, Glen Alleman, and Chris Carson. View the webinars.[ www.pgcs.org.au/library1/2020/ ]

Click through to view the 2021 webinars presented by: Tony Simmonds, Tracey Clavell, Gavin Halling, Sally Glen, and Lisa Mathews. View the webinars. [ www.pgcs.org.au/library1/2021-virtual/ ]

*Please note that not all defence IT networks allow access to the virtual platform and in some cases, you may need to access the webinars from a personal device. It is recommended that you log in to the session prior to the start time to ensure your firewall settings are not blocking the virtual platform/audio/video playback.

Supporters

Symposium Supporter

ICEAA

International Centre for Complex Project Management

Project Controls Expo

Skip to Top of Page